Club Statement

The Board of Directors of WHITEHAVEN RLFC were disappointed to read press articles this morning containing alleged allegations. 
The club are understandably taking legal advice on the matter and as such cannot make any further comment on the details of the release. 

Notwithstanding the above, the current board offers its gratitude to the recently resigned members, Tom Todd, Michael Wood, Michael Houghton, Andrew Airlie, Paul Shepherd, Peter Boyle, Dean Fearon and Steven Nicholson. 

The Board have a planned released due out next week on how we intend on moving the club forward. This release was planned prior to today’s unfortunate press article.